President's Associates Outstanding Award

The President's Associates Outstanding Faculty Award will be given annually for the advancement of teaching and learning. It is designed to honor tenured faculty who have sustained high achievement both as teachers and scholars in their professions. This award is supported by the President's Office through the President's Associates Program.

2005 - 2007 University Distinguished Teaching Professors

Recipients: Melissa Barden Dowling Dedman College - History

Dennis Simon Dedman College - Political Science

John Ubelaker Dedman College - Biology
Patty Wisian-Neilson Dedman College - Chemistry

The Academy of Distinguished Teachers at Southern Methodist University is an organization consisting of eight recipients of the SMU Distinguished Teaching Professors A